A series of goodness in people: My Chacha

This is when I was around 14-15 year old. You may ask, why am I taking you back in time? Am I about to tell a story? If you are thinking like that, I would say YES, but I am not going to be telling an entertaining romantic story.
Sometime we meet such people whom we do not to be bound in a relation or that our destinies will bind us together. I am going to tell you about a real incident which was already perhaps written in my destiny. Often you might have observed that we meet many people on the way, some of them whom you recognize and others you do not remember. Sometimes, someone among the many may impress upon you deeply.
The same situation seemed to have occurred with me. I met a Doctor
family, on a visit to my part of the country.

Dr K P Kuniyal(Chacha)With his daughter !
Dr K P Kuniyal(Chacha)With his daughter !

When I met that family first time, I felt that was my own family, however they have a nephew with them who was my age group, interesting fact was, he was got admission at my school ,after that we used to go school together even though we had a different section but we were good friends. Now I used to visit his home with him, his Chacha-Chachi (Chacha-chachi are hindi words which means Uncle and Aunty, Chacha = younger brother of father, Chachi= wife of Chacha) were very sweet and gentle, whenever I had been in their home, they treated me like their nephew, so, I also started calling them Chacha-Chachi.
I used to go their home as in those days I was learning to ride a scooter from Chacha who had one and was teaching me. I enjoyed riding with him, he would always take me to the market by scooter. Time passed quickly though and Chacha moved to another city with his family. I had developed a deep attachment with them and connected very well.

With his wife Jyotsana Kuniyal !
With his wife Jyotsana Kuniyal !

DR.K P KUNIYAL….

K P kuniyal ( Kanti Prasad Kuniyal) is a doctor by profession. It is said “A Doctor is like a second God in this world”, this quote is perfect for Dr. K. P. Kuniyal. As I know him, he always helps the poor patients as much as he can. The patents come to him around the other districts since he is very famous surgeon in our region. However instead of working at a private hospital, he instead helps poor patients. His wife (Jyotsana Kuniyal) is also a doctor and they are a very loving couple, and affectionately my Chacha and Chachi. They have two children, both very loving and intelligent just like their parents.

My loveable chacha !!
My loveable chacha !!

I would like to thank my one friend who edited this article and my Chachi Jyotsana Kuniyal.
                                                                     ♥♥♥

 

 

Leave a comment